Lets look beautiful and spend a little less…

Image

I would wear Free People clothes (above) all the time if I could. But these amazing clothes come at a price…

So today I’m finding some cheap as chips alternatives that will make you look just as free and beautiful as the models from Free People. All you will be missing is the desert…

This photo from the Free People blog caught my eye, because I absolutely love the blouse that she is wearing… but at $148, one can only dream. My birthday has just gone, so it doesn’t look hopeful.

So, I thought I’d have a little skim of the internet and find out what other less expensive blouses are on offer for people like me who are dreaming of being Free People…

Ellie Boho Print Wrap Front Blouse £18 Boohoo – This boho blouse is very pretty and will look gorgeous with some brown boots (copying the Free People photo above!) Personally, I’d buy it a little larger than my actual size because I think blouses like this look better when they are a bit large and floaty, more dress like… But each to their own! With the money you’d save from buying this item, maybe you could try and get a flight to a desert! – You never know!

Tilly Oversized Contrast Panel Tunic Top £12 Boohoo – This is another favourite at only £12! I love the print on this and the detail. Although short sleeved (and quite different to the picture above) this would look gorgeous at a festival with some boots and shorts.

EMBROIDERED SMOCK BLOUSE BY KATE MOSS FOR TOPSHOP £60 Topshop – OK, so being slightly naughty (but you are paying for the embellishment on this one!) this gorgeous blouse by Kate Moss is such a winner. The embellishment really stands out and will make you sparkle in the sunshine! Great festival item and guess what…. machine washable! What more could you want?!

TASSEL FEATHER PRINT BLOUSE BY KATE MOSS FOR TOPSHOP £75 Topshop – I just had to edit this one in as although the most expensive… I think I am in love. There’s a possibility I even prefer this one to the one on the Free People blog… So well done Kate Moss!

You could even buy all four!

Happy pretty boho blouse shopping 🙂

x

One thought on “Lets look beautiful and spend a little less…

Leave a Reply

