The London Dream (part 1) Limbo

After recovering from Glastonbury and St. Paul’s carnival in Bristol, I headed to London on the 8th July to stay with my friend for a few days and then my sister…
As a birthday present my lovely friend Em bought me tickets for her and I to go and see a show at the Udderbelly festival at South bank. She surprised me with the show, Limbo… I had no idea what to expect and from the name it’s quite hard to predict what it would be like…

image

The performers were beyond incredible. I wouldn’t want to ruin it for people who might see it in the future, but I never thought that the human body was actually capable of moving in those ways. And whilst being completely stunned at the way the cast effortlessly pulled off these incredible moves, they also made it funny and quirky. There was not a boring moment. I could watch that show over and over again and every time be absolutely amazed (and extremely jealous I do not share that talent or have a body like that!) Lots of fire beautiful costumes, topless men and another level of flexibility and precision. What more could you ask for from a show?

Accompanied by great company and a lot of wine, that is my first priceless highlight of living my own little London dream.

I will do a few more London installments shortly…

Peace love and limbo x

Leave a Reply

