Kate Moss (31) Winter lipstick loving

Recently I purchased one of Kate Moss’s Lasting finish lipstick by Rimmel. I am such a huge fan of the Kate Moss lipsticks as I love the range of colours on offer, but I thought I’d try number 31. this time because I wanted a Wintery red, ready for Christmas (teehee – sorry!)

lasting finishImage taken from Rimmel.com

I wore it yesterday for uni and although I think an 8 hour lasting time is a little generous, it is such a nice colour and although it is a bold red, can be worn quite casually. Normally I find red lipsticks look better on people with blue/green eyes, but I think this one works quite well with brown eyes because it’s a deeper, cranberry-ish colour. It does look a lot less red on – as you can see from the picture. As with all red lipstick, I’d definitely recommend lip liner as it tends to smudge with all lip activity! (I’m on about eating obviously!)

I think it’s a really lovely Winter lipstick, and would highly recommend… Need to try out some of the other Kate Moss colours – so far I’ve only gone for shades of red, so need some recommendations!

10814193_10152613555798264_1016651296_n10721385_10152613556018264_1429277618_n

Peace, love and lipstick x

Leave a Reply

