A perfect Easter Vitamin D-Detox that you will not forget!

11096875_10152944481743264_1423800175_n

After a weekend of a fair amount of chocolate and unhealthy bits and bobs, a detox was much needed! But instead of heading to the gym, I thought I’d take advantage of one of the most beautiful days of the year so far and climb a big old hill to burn off a few of the chocolate calories – and it was a great decision!

11116148_10152944481663264_716743575_n 11139527_10152944481723264_320344250_n

Before starting my day, I had a rainbow fruit salad for my breakfast, as I needed some vitamins and colour in my life, before picking up my friend and heading to Hay-on-Wye. It’s such a gorgeous little town and we had a walk round all the shops and lusted over some amazing looking fudge (but carefully resisted!) … However, we may have given in to ice cream temptation at Shepherds – no regrets! I had peanut butter and chocolate and mint choc chip…. Yes, this is still a detox if you’ve seen the size of Hay Bluff (the hill)!

It was such a gorgeous day to be doing it that I didn’t even think about the exercise… I highly recommend a day out walking up a hill if you are lacking fitness inspiration – the views were absolutely incredible. And I must have burned off a few eggs and the ice cream at least!

Vitamin D from the sun can prevent bone abnormalities, brittle bones and can help increase resistance again some diseases. The sunshine is also a mood enhancer, which will lift you out of your easter chocolate coma!

Peace and Love and Sunshine x

Leave a Reply

